Openness and interoperability: download our report

By 24 September 2019News
openness

Becoming a Smart City remains a goal rather than a reality for many municipalities around the world. Some are at a pivotal point in their journey where they must make decisions over which technologies to use and which vendors to work with. The route they take could have serious implications in terms of what they achieve further down the line.

Interoperability and a lack of standards remain among the biggest issues for urban innovation. The good news is that progress is being made and there is increasing recognition by cities, vendors and other stakeholders that true progress comes from creating ecosystems and tackling problems and challenges collectively.

There is still much work to be done but there is no doubt that moving towards an open approach, based on interoperability and vendor independence, will help to avoid issues that can curb smart city aspirations in the medium- and long-term.

In our new report “The open road: A smart city is an interoperable city” [FREE DOWNLOAD HERE], we examine how openness represents the next key phase for smart cities, leveraging interesting examples from Chiasso, Switzerland; Gijón, Spain; and San Leandro, USA.

But how should an interoperable infrastructure look like? Join Paradox Engineering and SmartCitiesWorld on September 25th, 2019 to discuss the importance of openness in Smart Cities. Our CEO Gianni Minetti will highlight key benefits of having an interoperable and scalable network infrastructure and an open management platform at its core, while Bruno Opazo Ruiz from CORFO, the Chilean economic development agency, will explain how Chile is leading the way with an open, interoperable approach.

The webinar will take place on Wednesday, September 25th, 2019 at 4pm (CET), 3pm (UK), 10am (EDT), 7am (PDT): don’t miss the opportunity, register today!

Sitemap Terms of Use Privacy & Cookie Policy
© 2017 Paradox Engineering.